Fragment 09-21-12 Screaming Pain

Fragment – Screaming Pain

Note this is the last end of a longer dream, but I don’t remember what lead up to it.

Sound. I’m in a room with echoing walls and I hear sounds coming from all sides, the sounds increase and I realize it is the sound of screams.

So many different voices, all screaming, in a kind of echo chamber that continues to augment the sound. Louder and louder.

It is physically painful to hear. The screams pierce my ears, my brain, my body and soul and I try to cover my ears, but they keep penetrating until the pain is unbearable and I am now screaming along with the screams. I can’t get away from it.

I wake.

Comment:

The screams, the volume, the pain, literally woke me from sleep. It was awful, and the only thought that came into my mind was screaming pain.

Leave a Reply

